How do I book an Online Lesson?
Once you have agreed on a time with a parent, they can send you a booking request from their account to which you should try and respond to as soon as possible. Once you accept a booking, the parent will be notified and will be prompted to make payment to confirm. Before a lesson is due to start, you will be able to enter the Online Lesson Space up to 10 minutes before the lesson start time using the ‘Launch’ button as long as the booking has been paid for and confirmed!
It is also possible for you to suggest lesson times in your messages with your student or their parent by clicking on the 'Suggest a Booking' button to the right hand side of your message thread:
When you send over a lesson suggestion, the parent will see a 'Book now' button in their messages which they can click to book a lesson or a weekly slot at the time you've suggested.
How do I reschedule an Online Lesson?
If you can’t make an Online Lesson the first thing to do is to send the parent a message and ask them if they would be able to reschedule the tutorial. Tutors should only reschedule a tutorial in exceptional circumstances and make sure time is concretely set aside for all confirmed bookings.
Both tutors and parents have access to the 'Reschedule lesson' button next to lessons on their bookings page. Using this button will send over a reschedule request.
Booking statuses explained:
Accepted - awaiting payment: You have accepted the booking and the parent needs to pay
Accepted - payment scheduled: You have accepted the booking and payment will be deducted from the parent in order to confirm the lesson 24 hours before it is due to begin
Confirmed: You have accepted the lesson, the parent has paid and you will be able to launch the lesson.
Awaiting tutor confirmation: You need to respond to the booking request
Awaiting reconfirmation: This lesson has been rescheduled by the parent and you need to respond
Completed: The lesson has been completed, you will be paid for this in the next payment round; completed will show under the 'Previous' tab on your Bookings page