You can change the card used to make payments by cancelling your upcoming bookings and rebooking them under the new preferred card.
To cancel your upcoming bookings, go to your bookings page and click ‘edit’ and ‘cancel’ next to the lessons you need to cancel. You can then rebook them by clicking 'book lessons' on the top right hand corner. You'll then be asked which card you would like to use for future bookings.
We don't store any card details on the site, card details are stored securely with our third party payment provider Opayo where a repeat of your first payment is made to authorise the payment for a tutorial within the next 24 hours. This means that you just need to make sure that there's no upcoming bookings in your account for no more payments to be taken.
Can I delete my card details?
We’re currently unable to delete card details without deleting your whole MyTutor account. By deleting your MyTutor account we’ll also remove your data from our third party payment system. Your personal data will be anonymised from our third party payment system so it no longer identifies you.
Check out How does payment work? for more info on payments.